John F. Kennedy High School celebrates its Class of 2023!

Myshell Davis and Deshaun Batiste are leading the way for the Class of 2023 at John F. Kennedy High School. Myshell, the daughter of Michelle Davis, has been named the valedictorian of the class. She will be attending Grambling State University to study business and pursue a career as a realtor. Throughout high school, Myshell showed her leadership skills by actively participating in the student council and being a member of the National Honor Society. She has also earned an Associates of Arts degree from the Bard Early College program.

Deshaun Batiste earned the title of salutatorian of the Class of 2023. He is the grandson of Deborah Batiste and the son of the late Tyra Batiste. Deshaun will be attending Troy University to study construction engineering. He has made a name for himself as a talented athlete, serving as the captain of the school's football team and excelling in baseball and basketball.

Among the other graduates are:  Dionne Adams, Terence Albert, Baron Alfred, Abel Allen, Taliyah Allen, Christopher Armstrong, Demonta Aubert, Taylor Bennett, Anayah Bethely, Shardae Bourgeois, Ajia Bowens, Chelsea Boyd, James Bradley, Jasmine Braud, Jasmine Brown, Tatianna Brown, Marqus Carrie, Jacoby Carter, Twaine Carter, Roy Cash, Jasmine Chambliss, Kristlynn Collins, Samaya Cooper, Janay Davis, Conner Diggs, Taila Dixon, Chaz Donald, Annjelica Dotson, Clarence Doyle, Nia Doyle, Semaj Doyle, Aniya Dupre, Maraya Earlycutt, Kiana Fizer, Jonathan Flores-pitio, Herbert Foster IV, Jaquane Glover, Merdrick Gonzales, Santos Arnaul Gonzales, Patrice Gray, Tyler Green, Antoinette Gresham, Yatajah Harris, Paris Hitchens, Herbert Hooks, Jeremiah Howard, Caleb Irons, Glenn Jackson Jr, Imani Jacobs, Ani Jarmon, Drayanna Johnson, Derrick Jones, Faith Jones, Shawnna Jones, Joshua Kaiser, Teairra King, De'Naisa Letterman, Renise Lewis, Patrick Lonzo Jr, Jerone Luckie, Mya Martin, Taylor Martinez, Kenyeiel Mathieu, Nisiah Mayes, Cobria Mcdow, Dontae Mcneil, Keviane Mcswaing, Graciela Montgomery, Anlli Paola Oliva Nunez, Kamryn Oliver, Nidja Parker, Nyla Pete, Andre Peters Jr, Brandon Picquet, Carltez Porter, Kaylen Price, Tyler Ray, Jani Raymond, Andrew Redditt, Donald Roberts, Joseph Robertson Jr, Mikaylah Robinson, Ahmad Rodney, Devine Rodney, Donnell Sanders, Corey Scott Jr, Trendell Seymour, Darius Shepard, Anthony Smith Jr, Brianna Smith, Craig Smith, Deshawn Smith, Ashanti Stewart, Pareish Stewart, Ave Sutton, Alana Taylor, Franklin Anael Tejada Henriquez, Vyron Thomas, Lionel Tillman, Camyra Venible, Selena Watson, Erriona Williams, Miracle L Williams, Rashad Williams, and Trellis Williams.